The second New Beginning show of 2017 takes place Saturday morning at 8am GMT live on the NJPW online platform, NJPW World featuring English commentary from Kevin Kelly and Don Callis.

In the main event, Tetsuya Naito puts his IWGP Intercontinental Title on the line against Canadian Michael Elgin. Naito, who is a member of the Los Ingobernables de Japan stable, won the IWGP Intercontinental Title against Elkins back in September 2016 during the Destruction in Kobe show.

Elsewhere on the card, Katsuyori Shibata puts his RevPro British Heavyweight Title on the line against Brit Will Ospreay. These two have been building a steady rivalry over the past few NJPW shows with the pair teaming against each other in various six man tag matches.

Here is the full card for The New Beginning in Osaka and we will be bringing you the full results tomorrow;

Hiari Kawato vs TAKA Michinoku

Henare, Satoshi Kojima, and Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs Tomoyuki Oka, KUSHIDA, and YOSHITATSU.

Tiger Mask, Jushin “Thunder” Liger, Juice Robinson, and Yuji Nagata vs Hirooki Goto, Jado, Gedo, and YOSHI-HASHI.

Roppongi Vice and Kazuchika Okada vs Minoru Suzuki, Taichi, and Yoshinobu Kanemaru.

NEVER Openweight Six Man Title
Ryusuke Taguchi, Manabu Nakanishi, and Hiroshi Tanahashi vs EVIL, SANADA, and BUSHI.

RevPro British Heavyweight Championship
Katsuyori Shibata vs Will Ospreay.

IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championship
Toru Yano and Tomohiro Ishii vs Tomoaki Honma and Togi Makabe vs Takashi Iizuka and Davey Boy Smith Jr.

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship
Hiromu Takahashi vs Dragon Lee.

IWGP Intercontinental Championship
Tetsuya Naito vs Michael Elgin.

Leave a Reply