The full card for NJPW’s Dominion event has been revealed through a statement on The show, taking place on June 9th, will consist of nine matches ranging from undercard singles and tag matches to five clashes for titles.


The main event had been previously announced and will see current IWGP Heavyweight Champion, “The Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada taking on “The Painmaker” Chris Jericho. The match was announced through a creepy vignette from Jericho and was followed up with another at the BOSJ finals show.

Underneath that are title matches for the Intercontinental Championship, Junior Heavyweight Title and IWGP Heavyweight Tag Titles. For the IC belt, Kota Ibushi will be defending against longtime rival Tetsuya Naito. For the Junior Title, we’ll see Best of the Super Junior winner Will Ospreay challenge the current champion Dragon Lee and the Tag Titles will be contested between current champions Guerrillas of Destiny and EVIL and SANADA.

The last title clash will be for the NEVER Openweight title that sees the most recent champ Taichi challenge Tomohiro Ishii to a title match. Ever since the match was announced, Taichi has worked to get under the skin of Ishii. The most recent case of this was during a tag match at the BOSJ finals where Taichi was taunting Ishii with the belt.

The undercard of the event sees two singles matches as new US champion Jon Moxley opens the show against Young Lion Shota Umino and BOSJ runner-up Shingo Takagi takes on Satoshi Kojima, a heavyweight.

There is also a six-man tag match that sees Bullet Club fight against the Home Team and a regular tag match that sees Minoru Suzuki and Zack Sabre Jr take on Jyushin Thunder Liger and YOSHI HASHI.

Here is the complete card of Dominion:

IWGP Heavyweight Championship: Kazuchika Okada (c) v. Chris Jericho
IWGP Intercontinental Championship: Kota Ibushi (c) v. Tetsuya Naito
IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: Dragon Lee (c) v. Will Ospreay
IWGP Tag Team Championships: Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa (c) v. EVIL & SANADA
NEVER Openweight Championship: Taichi (c) v. Tomohiro Ishii
* Hiroshi Tanahashi, Juice Robinson & Ryusuke Taguchi v. Jay White, Chase Owens & Taiji Ishimori
* Jushin Thunder Liger & YOSHI-HASHI v. Minoru Suzuki & Zack Sabre Jr.
* Satoshi Kojima v. Shingo Takagi
* Jon Moxley v. Shota Umino

Dominion will be available to view live on Fite TV and on June 9th at 8 AM BST.

(All images courtesy of

Leave a Reply