Major League Wrestling (MLW) today announced Low Ki vs. Brian Pillman Jr. in a Battle for Respect for MLW: Saturday Night SuperFight this Saturday, November 2 live from Cicero Stadium on PPV.

After Pillman nearly defeated Austin Aries, Low Ki tried to impart some advice only for the rookie to blow it off. The “rogue rookie” believes he’s on the right path and was seemingly offended by the former World Champ’s offering of advice. Instead, inexplicably Pillman felt compelled to mock Low Ki on an episode of H2tv a few weeks ago… and then challenge the former World Heavyweight Champion to a match at SuperFight! It didn’t take Low Ki much time to respond, acting the challenge on Twitter.

2018 Rookie of The Year Brian Pillman Jr, who has a reputation for disrespecting veterans, including his own mentor Kevin Sullivan and hardcore legend Tommy Dreamer now faces Low Ki: a man who has knocked out all of his opponents since this spring… each with 4 minutes! Both men are determined to prove their point in this battle for respect at Saturday Night SuperFight. Will Pillman once again disrespect one of the sport’s greats? Or will we see another KO in Chicago?  Find out LIVE on PPV as two eras clash for the first-time ever live on PPV November 2!

The PPV will be available to stream live worldwide and on-demand at FITE TV. You can pre-order at MLW.tv. MLW: Saturday Night SuperFight starts at 8 PM ET (midnight GMT) with a special pre-show starting at 7 PM ET (11 PM GMT) on Fite TV and MLW YouTube Channel.

Signed thus far for this card:

  • NO DQ WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT TITLE FIGHT: Jacob Fatu (c) vs. LA Park (presented by Salina de la Renta)
  • WORLD MIDDLEWEIGHT TITLE FIGHT: Teddy Hart (c) vs. Austin Aries
  • TEXAS TORNADO WORLD TAG TEAM TITLE FIGHT: The Dynasty (c) vs. The Von Erich Boys
  • “Filthy” Tom Lawlor vs. Timothy Thatcher
  • NATIONAL OPENWEIGHT TITLE FIGHT: Alex Hammerstone (c) vs. Davey Boy Smith Jr.
  • STAIRWAY TO HELL MATCH: Jimmy Havoc vs. Mance Warner
  • BATTLE FOR RESPECT: Low Ki vs. Brian Pillman Jr.
  • TRIOS MATCH: Septimo Dragon, Gringo Loco & Puma King vs. Injustice
  • PRE-SHOW MATCH – TRIANGLE TAG TEAM MATCH: CONTRA Unit: Simon Gotch & Ikuro Kwon vs. Dominic Garrini & Douglas James vs. Spirit Squad
  • PRE-SHOW MATCH – Hijo de LA Park (presented by Salina de la Renta) vs. Zenshi
  • PRE-SHOW MATCH – Savio Vega vs. Leo Brien
  • PRE-SHOW MATCH – The debut of Gino “El Intocable” Medina vs. Air Wolf

WWE has announced that the 20-Man Battle Royal at WWE Crown Jewel will take place on the Kickoff pre-show. As noted, the winner of the Battle Royal will go on to challenge WWE United States Champion AJ Styles later in the show, with his title on the line.

The following participants have been announced for the Battle Royal: WWE 24/7 Champion Sunil Singh, Mojo Rawley, Erick Rowan, R-Truth, Sin Cara, The Brian Kendrick, Titus O’Neil, Tony Nese, Akira Tozawa, Shelton Benjamin, Apollo Crews, Buddy Murphy, Andrade, Drake Maverick, Eric Young, Luke Harper, Cedric Alexander, Heath Slater, Humberto Carrillo, No Way Jose.

WWE Crown Jewel is streaming live on WWE Network on Thursday, October 31, at 1 PM ET/ 5 PM GMT. The Kickoff pre-show will stream live on WWE Network and WWE YouTube Channel at 12 PM ET/ 4 PM GMT.

AEW has announced that the New Year’s Day edition of Dynamite will air live on Wednesday, January 1, 2020, from Daily’s Place in Jacksonville, Florida. This will be AEW’s return to their home city. Daily’s Place is where Fight for the Fallen PPV was held last July.

Tickets for the Dynamite Homecoming episode will go on sale this Friday, November 1st, 2019, at 12 AM EST (4 PM GMT) via AEWTix.com and will start at $20.

 [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-x2Sk_XZpU8]

All pics and videos courtesy of AEW, MLW, WWE, and Being The Elite