The NXT Year-End Awards are back. Get ready to celebrate an incredible 2020 for the black-and-gold brand by recognizing the biggest Superstars, matches, moments and more from this past year.

Be sure to vote in each category listed below. Winners will be announced on the December 30 edition of NXT on USA Network.

Breakout Star of the Year – VOTE HERE

  • Pat McAfee
  • Damian Priest
  • Shotzi Blackheart
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Dexter Lumis
  • Timothy Thatcher
  • Raquel Gonzalez
  • Santos Escobar
  • Ilja Dragunov

Rivalry of the Year – VOTE HERE

  • Adam Cole vs. Pat McAfee
  • Candice LeRae vs. Io Shirai
  • Damian Priest vs. Johnny Gargano
  • Dexter Lumis vs. Cameron Grimes
  • Shotzi Blackheart vs. Robert Stone
  • Rhea Ripley vs. Raquel Gonzalez
  • WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov
  • Kay Lee Ray vs. Piper Niven

Tag Team of the Year – VOTE HERE

  • Undisputed ERA
  • Oney and Danny
  • Breezango
  • Imperium
  • Gallus
  • Legado del Fantasma

Male Competitor of the Year – VOTE HERE

  • Finn Bálor
  • Adam Cole
  • Johnny Gargano
  • Keith Lee
  • Tommaso Ciampa

Female Competitor of the Year – VOTE HERE

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Io Shirai
  • Candice LeRae
  • Dakota Kai
  • Kay Lee Ray
  • Tegan Nox

Event of the Year – VOTE HERE

  • TakeOver: Blackpool 2
  • TakeOver: Portland
  • TakeOver: In Your House
  • Great American Bash
  • TakeOver: XXX
  • TakeOver: 31
  • Halloween Havoc
  • TakeOver: WarGames

Future Star – VOTE HERE

  • Austin Theory
  • Jake Atlas
  • Leon Ruff
  • Kacy Catanzaro
  • Kayden Carter
  • Indi Hartwell
  • Xia Li
  • A-Kid
  • Aoife Valkyrie
  • Pretty Deadly

Match of the Year – VOTE HERE

  • Fatal 4-Way Iron Man Match – Finn Balor vs. Tommaso Ciampa vs. Adam Cole vs. Johnny Gargano – Super Tuesday
  • Adam Cole vs. Finn Balor > NXT Title Match – Super Tuesday II
  • Johnny Gargano vs. Tommaso Ciampa – One Final Beat
  • Finn Balor vs. Kyle O’Reilly > NXT Title Match – TakeOver 31
  • Keith Lee vs. Adam Cole > Great American Bash
  • Ladder Match for North American Championship – Takeover XXX
  • Io Shirai vs. Candice LeRae > TLS Women’s Championship Match – Halloween Havoc
  • Ilja Dragunov vs. WALTER > NXT UK Title Match – NXT UK TV
  • Men’s WarGames Match
  • Women’s WarGames Match
  • Rhea Ripley vs. Io Shirai vs. Charlotte – TakeOver: In Your House
  • Gallus vs. Imperium vs. GYV vs. Andrews/Webster – Ladder Match – TakeOver: Blackpool 2
  • Tyler Bate vs. Jordan Devlin – TakeOver: Blackpool 2
  • Bronson Reed vs. Roderick Strong vs. Johnny Gargano – NXT TV
  • Matt Riddle vs. Timothy Thatcher – Fight Pit


Here are the winners of the 2020 WWE Slammy Awards: The Best of Raw and SmackDown.

  • Superstar of the Year: Drew McIntyre
  • Match of the Year: Undertaker vs. AJ Styles
  • Rivalry of the Year: Edge vs. Randy Orton
  • Tag Team of the Year: The Street Profits
  • Return of the Year: Edge
  • Ring Gear of the Year: The New Day
  • Breakout Star of the Year: The Street Profits
  • Female Superstar of the Year: Sasha Banks
  • Male Superstar of the Year: Drew McIntyre
  • Moment of the Year: The Undertaker’s Final Farewell: Survivor Series 2020
  • Most Creative 24/7 Pin: Drew Gulak in a janitor outfit
  • Musical Performance of the Year: Elias.
  • Social Media Superstar of the Year: Bayley
  • Trash talker of the Year: Lacey Evans and The Hurt Business
  • WWE Network Documentary of the Year: Undertaker: The Last Ride
  • Celebrity Appearance of the Year: Rob Gronkowski
  • Double Cross fo the Year: Bayley betrays Sasha Banks
  • Referee of the Year: Charles Robinson


All pics and videos courtesy of WWE

By Steph Franchomme

News, Reviews, Social Media Editor, Impact Wrestling Reviewer, Interviewer Well, call me The Boss... And French...

Leave a Reply