A new one-hour weekly TV show from IMPACT Wrestling© – BEFORE THE IMPACT© – will debut next Tuesday, February 16, on AXS TV, it was announced last night.

‘BTI’ will air at 7 pm ET (midnight GMT) every Tuesday night on AXS TV® as a lead-in to the action-packed flagship IMPACT show which airs at 8 pm ET (1 AM GMT).

Nashville-based sportscaster Jon Burton will be BTI’s host. The NewsChannel5 anchor will be joined by reporters Gia Miller and Josh Mathews.

Mathews, who also serves as BTI’s senior producer, said: “BTI will feature in-depth previews of the biggest matches, exclusive interviews with IMPACT Wrestling stars, behind-the-scenes access you won’t see anywhere else and an exclusive match each week.”

BTI will feature exclusive news on the pro-wrestling industry from insider George Iceman – the “Iceman’s Intel” segment is expected to be a highlight of BTI.

“BEFORE THE IMPACT will be IMPACT Wrestling’s version of a pregame show,” said IMPACT Executive Vice-President Scott D’Amore. “Fans have been asking for more IMPACT action on AXS TV and we’re excited to debut a new show and format with BTI.”

The premiere instalment of BEFORE THE IMPACT will feature a collision between Team XXXL and the recently reformed, new-look Decay.

IMPACT Wrestling is airing on Tuesday at 8/7c on AXS TV and Twitch in the USA. The show is available to stream on Facebook and YouTube in the UK and Ireland, within hours of the American broadcast (Wednesday 1 AM to 3 AM GMT), with an encore presentation on 5Star late night on Fridays.

All pics courtesy of Impact Wrestling 

By Steph Franchomme

News, Reviews, Social Media Editor Impact Wrestling Reviewer Interviewer And French...

Leave a Reply