As the PPV is set to take place in exactly 2 weeks and nothing had been announced yet, WWE took to Twitter to announce the 10 men and 10 women who will compete in the traditional Survivor Series matches They, at the same time, confirmed that the PPV will be a RAW vs SmackDown battle.

Monday Night Raw’s squad will consist of Bianca Belair, WWE Women’s Tag Team Champion Rhea Ripley, Liv Morgan, Carmella and Queen Zelina, while Friday Night SmackDown will be represented by Sasha Banks, Shotzi, Shayna Baszler, Natalya and newcomer Aliyah.

Monday Night Raw will be the squad of Seth Rollins, Finn Bálor, Kevin Owens, and father-son duo Rey & Dominik Mysterio, while the SmackDown side will consist of Drew McIntyre, The New Day’s King Woods, Jeff Hardy, Sami Zayn and Happy Corbin, who will undoubtedly be flanked by Madcap Moss.

As it is now confirmed that “It is the one night of the year where RAW and SmackDown go head-to-head at Survivor Series as champions will collide and teams will do battle to determine who the ultimate survivors from each brand really are,” four more matches should be announced soon.

  • WWE Champion vs Universal Champion
  • RAW Women’s Champion vs SmackDown Women’s Champion
  • United States Champion vs Intercontinental Champion
  • RAW Tag Team Champions vs SmackDown Tag Team Champions

As of today, that would mean Roman Reigns vs Big E, Shinsuke Nakamura vs Damian Priest, The Usos vs RK-Bro, and Becky Lynch vs Charlotte Flair. With 2 more episodes of RAW and SmackDown set to take place until the PPV, those matches are subject to change.

Currently, Big E was dealing with Seth Rollins when RK-Bro were focused on The Dirty Dawgz. Shotzi and Sasha Banks were trying to dethrone The Queen. Shinsuke Nakamura and Happy Corbin were feuding. So, until the PPV, expect the unexpected to happen.

Pics courtesy of WWE

By Steph Franchomme

News, Reviews, Social Media Editor, Impact Wrestling Reviewer, Interviewer Well, call me The Boss... And French...

Leave a Reply